Skincare Favorites – 2011

Boots Botanics Organic Rosewater Toner

Rosewater is a perfect mattifier for the face and is perfect for keeping the skin fresh (I keep a small spray bottle of rosewater in my office to spray on my face whenever my skin becomes a bit oily in the afternoons). This toner is perfect. I love the smell and it is really mild, not like most toners out there which are really harsh. It is also quite cheap. You can buy this from Boots.

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturizer

 Kiehl’s is a brand I am so happy I discovered this year. They have an excellent range of products including hair products, products for men (I introduced their cleanser for men to my brother, who is averse to putting any products on his face, but he loves this), even baby products. I use this particular moisturizer as part of my nighttime routine as it is a bit thick. A pea sized amount is sufficient for the whole face and neck. It is rich, but not greasy, and it’s perfect for my dry combination skin. In Dubai, this is available only in Bloomingdales in Dubai Mall and Harvey Nichols in Mall of the Emirates.

 

Philosophy Purity made simple

I can’t live without this cleanser now. Over the years, whichever cleanser I used always felt harsh and full of chemicals. I love how mild and gentle this feels on the face and this is also excellent for removing makeup. It doesn’t have much foam or lather but that’s fine with me, it still does an amazing job keeping my face clean every morning and night. Philosophy is available in Sephora.

 

Bioderma Sensibio H2O

I recently bought this after so many bloggers raved about it.  It is a gentle makeup remover for face and eyes. I always need a very gentle eye makeup remover as I have extremely sensitive eyes which are so easily prone to infections. This is so gentle and not oily, it is almost as light as water, and so effectively removes my eye as well as face makeup. This can be found in Boots and select pharmacies.

 

Soap & Glory

First thing that attracts me to Soap & Glory products isssss the pink packaging (my husband would shake his head when he reads this haha, and yes, he actually reads all my posts). Their packaging is so girly and fun, and just makes you want to buy everything. I think me and my sister have almost all their products.  I love their body butters (so moisturizing), shower gels (awesome smell), hand food, even their makeup (love their brow pencil and highlighter in one). I still need to try their body scrub and foot cream. I am sure I would love them too. Soap & Glory is available in Boots.

Hope you enjoyed my skincare favorites for 2011 post. Please leave a comment if you have any other favorites or if you have tried any of mine.

My makeup favorites for 2011 post will be coming up soon xx

2 thoughts on “Skincare Favorites – 2011

Leave a Reply

