Product Review: YSL Rouge Pur Couture Vernis A Levres- Tried and Tested

I know I promised a review on the YSL glossy stains that I recently purchased, so here it is. I finally got to
try the No. 8 Orange De Chine, which is an orange color. I am more of a pink lip color type of girl, but I have
recently been trying orange / coral colors as I think it looks fantastic when I see other people wearing it.

One word to describe this product: AMAZING! I put it on at 7 am before going to work. I ate, drank, and
checked my lips a hundred times throughout the day, it didn’t budge, the color was still there. I usually don’t
like long lasting lip colors because they dry out the lips and feel uncomfortable. This is not drying and feels
really comfortable.

When I applied it at first, I was surprised that it was very light in texture and seemed quite sheer (I thought
it would be more like the Illamasqua lip glosses in texture). But the color is very bold and pigmented, which I
love. I strongly recommend these, even though they are quite pricey.

Check out the two pictures, one was taken at around 7 am, and the other at around 5 pm. The color is still
there even though it has slightly faded. (Excuse the weird pics, am still trying to get used to taking them for the blog).

2 thoughts on “Product Review: YSL Rouge Pur Couture Vernis A Levres- Tried and Tested

Leave a Reply

