Shu Uemura – White Recovery EX+ Brightening Cleansing Oil Review

I bought this cleansing oil last year in July when I was on holiday in Malaysia. Shu Uemura isn’t available in Dubai but I have heard a lot about this brand especially its world famous eyelash curler, so I had to step in to the store to check out their products.

One of their Sales Assistants did a small demonstration of how to use this brightening cleansing oil and I was instantly sold. It is a makeup remover and cleanser in one. I first put 2 or 3 pumps of this in my dry hands and apply it on my dry face (full of makeup). You actually see it dissolving all the makeup. I also put it on my eyes and there is no irritation whatsoever. Once that is done, put a small amount of water in your hands and then rub your face. The oil then turns into a cleanser (it turns white in color). You then wash it off your face.

Now I am always careful about putting any type of oil on my face as I am worried about breakouts. But this is not too oily and does not leave an oily residue on your face. It removes all traces of makeup, although due to force of habit, I make sure I remove my eye makeup with any cleansing wipes before using the oil.

The packaging is great, and the bottle is very large therefore this will last me quite a long time. Strongly recommend!!

Has anybody tried this or any other Shu Uemura product? What are your views about it?

 

5 thoughts on “Shu Uemura – White Recovery EX+ Brightening Cleansing Oil Review

  1. I have always wondered about this product! I saw it in store another day but I wasn’t too sure about it! Glad to know that it works! I might pick it up next time I see it! Thanks for the review 🙂

    • Thanks for your comment:) Well I only use it about once a week when I have full makeup on, so I wouldn’t know how good it is in terms of brightening. I love it for how well it removes my makeup.

Leave a Reply

