My lifesaver- Urban Decay’s De-Slick Mattifying Powder

Hi my lovely friends,

So I was just thinking about the one product I really can’t live without (sounds dramatic I know), but all you makeup lovers out there must know what I mean right? It is the one product that makes up part of your daily routine, that would freak you out if you misplaced it or didn’t carry it with you even for one single day.

My lifesaver is the Urban Decay De-Slick Mattifying Powder. Before I discovered this product, which is almost a year back, I always had to make sure I carried tissue with me to blot my face midday (especially at work), as I have combination skin. This is my HG powder hands down. It is a translucent white colored powder, that does not leave a white cast on the skin. I apply it with my powder brush in the morning, on my t-zone. My face then stays shine free for practically 6-8 hours. It can be used on naked skin or on top of a fully made up face which is great.

I also really love the purple packaging it comes in, although I don’t really care for the puff that is included inside.

If you suffer from oily/combination skin that constantly needs blotting, then this is the answer for you.

Are any of you currently using this? What do you think?

What product is your lifesaver? I would love to know:)

Image from the Urban Decay website

4 thoughts on “My lifesaver- Urban Decay’s De-Slick Mattifying Powder

  1. i love it too nay. I use it just the way u do, and its a godsend……

    for me, a product i cant live without at the moment is the Dr. Spot from soap and glory…its a spot treatment and its magnificent…the moment i feel a spot coming, i use it and by the next day, there is no trace of it…dont know wat i wud do without it..u shud do a review of it nay..another equally good alternative is the clinique spot treatment gel….

Leave a Reply

