Review- Illamasqua Precision Ink (Havoc)

Hi my darling friends!

Hope you all had a lovely weekend. I watched The Avengers on 3D with my husband this weekend. Who all watched it? It was a fab movie and we totally enjoyed it.

This weekend, I was in search for a liquid eyeliner as I only own gel eyeliners. I find it difficult to use a gel eyeliner in the mornings before going to work, because I take longer using a brush to apply the eyeliner, and I also like to clean my eyeliner brush before putting it back in its place. Since I am short of time in the mornings, I wanted something that was easier to apply.

I visited the Illamsqua stand in search for black liquid eyeliner but they were out of stock. The salesman (yes it was a man, and I seemed to know more about makeup than he did) showed me the Illamsqua Precision Ink in Havoc. This is a gorgeous burgundy colored eyeliner. The Illamasqua website describes it as an ‘aubergine’ colored eyeliner. To me, it is a reddish black color that it totally wearable.

I love this, it is so easy to apply, and once it dries, it doesn’t budge. I had it on from 7 am to around 5 pm. It is also easy to remove. I just used a normal makeup wipe and I did not have to scrub it hard to get it off which is a  plus. I definitely want to get the same eyeliner in black.

This costs AED 100 and I bought it from Areej.

Any other liquid eyeliners that you recommend?

Sorry for the blurry picture

 

2 thoughts on “Review- Illamasqua Precision Ink (Havoc)

    • Ok, I will show it to you:) I am horrible at putting eyeliner, I still can’t make a straight line that’s why I am embarassed to include a pic of my eyes :p

Leave a Reply

