Clinique Chubby Stick- Review

Hi friends,

I can never resist buying a skincare/makeup product especially if it is hyped by most beauty bloggers. After seeing so mnay bloggers rave about the Clinique chubby sticks, I knew I had to get myself one.

I bought mine in the shade 06  ‘woppin’ watermelon’ which is a bubblegum pink color. As you can see from the swatch, it is a very sheer pink color. It is moisturizing and glides on smoothly on the lips. This cost me Dhs 108.

In my opinion, this is a basic lip balm and there really is nothing special about it to justify it’s high price. I am better off with a Body Shop or Burt’s Bees lip balm which is way cheaper and just as moisturizing as the Clinique chubby stick.

Has anyone tried this and thinks differently?

 

naysdesires.wordpress.com

 

4 thoughts on “Clinique Chubby Stick- Review

Leave a Reply

