My lifesaver #2- Soap & Glory’s Dr. Spot

Hi Everyone!

A few months ago, I blogged about the Urban Decay Mattifying Powder which is my lifesaver (https://naysdesires.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/my-lifesaver-urban-decays-de-slick-mattifying-powder/). Today, I am going to tell you about another product which is a definite lifesaver for me as well as my sister.

We just can’t live without Soap & Glory’s Dr. Spot. It is a transparent white gel which we apply on any red spots or breakouts that we have on our face. This literally calms the breakout, makes it less red and if you apply it twice or thrice a day for about 2  days, it totally disappears. The best way for this to work is to use it as soon as you notice you are about to have a really nasty breakout. Applying Dr. Spot directly on the area prevents it from getting any worse.

The only drawback is that this cannot be used under makeup, so it’s best to use it when you are just at home.

Has anyone tried this? Do you use any other product which is as great on spots or nasty breakouts?

 

3 thoughts on “My lifesaver #2- Soap & Glory’s Dr. Spot

  1. I’ve actually never heard of this product but I’ll definitely be looking into it now. I’ve been using the Mario Bedescu Drying Lotion but it doesn’t seem to be effective on all types of blemishes.

Leave a Reply

