Kerastase Elixir Ultime Sublime Cleansing Oil Shampoo and Hair Masque – Review

Hi everybody. I recently went for a haircut and was talked into buying the new shampoo and masque from Kerastase- the Elixir Ultime range. Since I already love the Elixir Ultime hair serum, I was easily convinced to buy these. Since they are quite expensive and luxurious, I just use them once a week- I use my L’Oreal Professionel shampoo and conditioner on other days.

My verdict? The Kerastase Elixir Ultime Shampoo and Masque are AHMAAAAZING. It seriously leaves my hair so ridiculously soft and silky and my hair looks like those shampoo ads on TV.
The shampoo does not lather much (which does not really bother me much). The masque feels so luxurious and a little goes a long way. I avoid applying on my roots and concentrate more on the ends, leave it on for about 5 to 10 min then rinse it off. They also smell so amazing. Since they are oil based, they do not weigh the hair down and do not make my scalp feel oily at all.

Has anybody tried this? Do you love it as much as I do?

image

 

2 thoughts on “Kerastase Elixir Ultime Sublime Cleansing Oil Shampoo and Hair Masque – Review

Leave a Reply

