The Best of 2013

Hi friends, 2013 just flew by so fast its unbelievable. Personally, it has been one heck of a year and has brought the biggest change of my life. I gave birth to our beautiful baby boy and I have been busy trying to adjust and learn everything from scratch.

I plan to definitely do more frequent posts in 2014 as I am slowly settling into a routine.

On to my favorite discoveries for 2013. I have picked very few products that have really stood out for me and that I am so glad I have discovered.

Foreo Luna- This is probably the best discovery for me as it has totally transformed my skin. It now feels cleaner and more healthy looking as I feel it truly makes sure all the day’s dirt is gotten rid of. (my detailed review- https://naysdesires.wordpress.com/2013/11/28/the-best-skincare-discovery-of-the-year/ )

Image

Chanel Le Jour / La Nuit / Le Weekend- This Chanel’s newest skincare line was probably the most talked about / anticipated. It is quite pricey (as with all Chanel products) but I decided to take the plunge anyway and I am so glad I did. My skin has never looked better and I can easily have totally makeup free days and still look fresh and glowy.

Image

Chanel CC Cream- This was an impulse buy but again, I am so glad I took the plunge as I have been using it every single day ever since I bought it. It subtly evens out the skin and does not feel like you have makeup on. It looks so natural and most of the time, this is the only product I have on my face.

Image

Nars Guy Bourdin One Night Stand Palette- 6 Nars blushes in one palette? What more could anyone want? Once I found out about this palette, I did everything I could to get my hands on it as it was sold out everywhere. Thanks to Shopper Doll (@Shopper_Doll on Instagram), I was able to get my hands on this beauty.

Image

Urban Decay Naked 3- Its ‘Naked 3’ enough said!! It’s a perfect addition to my makeup stash. The colors are gorgeous and unlike anything that I own.

Image

Tangle Teezer- I don’t know what took me so long to buy this but I finally bought it and now can’t go a day without using it. I had to deal with very bad hair loss post pregnancy and giving birth, but this really minimizes hair fall as it does not pull the hair. I also love using this to comb my hair soon after washing.

Image

Charlotte Tilbury- How amazing is her makeup and skincare line? I have a few of her makeup products as well as the Magic Cream. I love everything and planning to buy more of her makeup. They are extremely high quality and come in awesome packaging.

Image

What are your favorite discoveries for 2013? Please share them with me xx

(P.S.- please excuse me for taking all the pictures (except for Foreo) off the Internet, because I don’t have any of the products with me at the moment as we are staying at my parents home for a little while).

3 thoughts on “The Best of 2013

Leave a Reply

