Burt’s Bees Hand Salve- Review

I picked up quite a few things from Boots in London. The Boots in Oxford Street was massive- 3 storeys high so you can imagine how much time I spent there.

I bought the Burt’s Bees Hand Salve because I am obsessed with constantly keeping my hands moisturised and I thought “hand salve” sounded interesting, perfect to use before going to bed. I currently have various lip balms from Burt’s Bees which I love.

The first thing that I absolutely have to comment on regarding this product is the smell, which is unfortunately awful:( I am not one to be bothered by the scent of any product but this just smells too strong and medicinal for me. I think it’s important to have pleasant smelling hands so this was a major turn off for me. I like the balm texture, it does not leave the hands feeling greasy for long and sinks in quite fast.

I have actually been using it for my elbows, knees and feet instead and find it much better for those areas rather than hands. So I am glad that it won’t go to waste. For now, I will stick to my pleasant smelling hand creams.

20140519-224357-81837344.jpg

20140519-224356-81836839.jpg

Leave a Reply

