My cleansing routine- done right!

Hi everyone! I recently kind of got excited to find out that I am doing my cleansing right a la Caroline Hirons aka my skincare guru.
She recently posted a cleansing cheat sheet so I thought I should share my cleansing routine with my lovely followers.

Morning- Nowadays I avoid foaming cleansers like a plague as they make my skin feel stripped. What I currently use in the mornings is the amazing Oskia renaissance cleansing gel which I massage on my dry face, then wet my face a little and massage once again then finally rinse. I ordered this cleanser online from Space NK and I love it.

Night- For all those who follow Caroline Hirons religiously would know that she stresses on double cleansing at night to properly get rid of makeup and SPF and all the dirt that accumulates by night time. Ever since I started double cleansing, my skin has felt and looked cleaner and healthier. I start off by taking off my eye make up using either my Bioderma Micellar water or more recently my Caudalie cleansing water.
After that I use my Nude cleansing oil for face and eyes which properly removes the makeup off my entire face. Then I go in for final cleansing with my favourite cleanser in the whole world which is the Emma Hardie moringa cleansing balm which I take off using a wet flannel and voila- a glowing face that is silky smooth. I bought my Nude and Emma Hardie cleansers from Space NK and Caudalie from Boots in Dubai.

image

Would love to know what products you all use and swear by as your daily cleanse.

3 thoughts on “My cleansing routine- done right!

Leave a Reply

