My first Korean skincare and makeup haul

I have always heard about how good Korean products are- both skincare and makeup, so I decided to do my research online about what I should buy as there are so many amazing Korean brands out there.

I stumbled upon an amazing website (w2beauty.shopgate.com) that sells thousands of Korean products and ships worldwide.  I literally went crazy at all the makeup and skincare options.  The products arrived in a few days and I also got an insane amount of free samples and some full sized products.

Skincare  
1. Missha Super Aqua Cell Renew Sleeping Mask
2. Sulwhasoo Overnight Vitalizing Mask
3. Banila Co Clean It Zero
4. Benton Aloe BHA Skin Toner
5. Missha Time Revolution Clear Toner
6. Missha Time Revolution Immortal Youth Cream
7. Missha Time Revolution Night Repair Science Activator Ampoule
8. Tony Moly Egg Pore Tightening Pack

Makeup  
1. Missha the Style Defining Blusher in Magenta Pink
2. Tony Moly Kiss Kiss Lip
3. Tony Moly Petit Bunny Gloss Bar
4. Tony Moly Kiss Lover Lip Master and Style Glow
5. Etude House My Lash Serum
6. Etude House Color my Brow
7. The Faceshop Design My Eyebrow
8. Skin79 Super Plus Beblesh Balm
9. Iope Air Cushion XP
10. Laneige Water Drop Tint
11. Holika Holika Desert Time Lip Balm
12. Clio Peripera Kill Black Waterproof Pen Liner in black and brown
13. A’Pieu Floral Powder Blusher

I have tried a few products so far and they are excellent and much cheaper dupes of the other brands we normally purchase. Any particular recommendations of something I should try as well? I would love to know.

24 thoughts on “My first Korean skincare and makeup haul

  1. I love shopping at w2beauty, Alice is so lovely. Your haul looks awesome! There are so many fantastic Korean products, I’m obsessed with the Innisfree Green Tea line at the moment 🙂

  2. Lovely haul!
    I always admire koreans for such having a good skin. Their products as well are so effective and won’t let you down. ❤
    I'm living here in Dubai and it seems hard to find korean products except for The Face Shop.
    I will definitely try buying on this site, cant wait! ❤
    Let's get in touch, lecamillera.wordpress.com

  3. Hi! Wanted to ask how long did it take for you to receive the package? I recently purchased some items from Alice too. And wondering how long would it take before I receive the items – too excited! Thank you! 🙂

      • Yaaay! Thank you! Got more excited now. And one last question, did you pay any custom duty for the package? Not sure how things work for registered parcels since I am just new here in Dubai. 🙂

      • Hi Naythar! It’s Jen again. Just wanted to ask again about the shipping. Earlier, I just read Alice’s post last 9th September in the website regarding stopping the shipping to UAE as many of the shipments were just sent back to her. I was not able to see it as maybe I was just using my mobile phone yesterday. Now I got really worried and sad because I really need the products – really hoping they’ll help me with my breakout. Anyway, just want to ask if you had chosen the EMS option for delivery? And have you provided your private/company’s PO Box number? Hope you’ll get back to me. Thank you very much!

      • Thank you for the prompt response, Naythar! Really appreciate it. 🙂 So as long as I have provided a PO Box number (even if it’s my company’s) – it should be fine, right?

      • Really?! Yeeey! You really gave me hope. Hope everything would be fine as well. Thank you very much, Naythar! 🙂

        Btw, just wanted to ask also your feedback about Benton? I ordered Benton products as well. Have read many positive comments about it especially regarding acne healing.

      • Haven’t started using my Benton product yet. So can’t really say. But each product I chose to buy was after reading lots of reviews and doing my research so I’m sure it’s great. You should introduce acid toning into your routine. That will stop any breakout.

      • Oh, I see! I think I got more excited to use the products since you have ordered for it as well. Yup, I have also ordered for Snail Bee Essence and OST C20 as well. Hopefully they’d help. Thank you, Naythar! Hope to see you around! 🙂

Leave a Reply

