Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips- review and swatches 

Hi everyone, 

It’s been a while since I posted anything about makeup but anything Charlotte Tilbury deserves a mention (or blog post) 😀. 

Her Hot Lips lipsticks were too hard to resist especially since they were in collaboration with certain celebrities. It was so hard for me to choose but I went for 3 different pink shades as I find pink toned lipsticks suit my skintone better. 

The first one is Liv it Up named after Liv Tyler. It’s a pale pink shade which is hydrating and has a satin finish. I was worried that this particular shade would not suit me because it’s too pale but I quite like it and is perfect for wearing to the office as it is really subtle. Love it. 

Liv it Up

Liv it Up lip swatch

The second pink shade I chose was Bosworth’s Beauty which is a bright pink shade and this is my favorite of the 3. Named after Kate Bosworth,  this has a matte finish but Charlotte Tilbury takes matte to a whole new level. I am yet to come across a matte lipstick that matches her formula which is hydrating yet has a matte finish. It doesn’t tug at the lips at all. 

Bosworth’s Beauty

Bosworth’s Beauty lip swatch

The third pink shade I went for is a fuschia color called Electric Poppy named after Poppy Delevingne. This also has a matte finish and is extremely flattering on the lips. 

Electric Poppy

Electric Poppy lip swatch

I bought my lipsticks online from Beautylish and each costs $32.
Has anyone bought any of the lipsticks from this collection?  What’s your favorite color?

Leave a Reply

